{"hq_id":"hq-c-org-000611","name":"Maltitol (E965)","context":"human_adult","timestamp":"2026-10-27T18:58:42.369Z","derived_by":{"label":"ALETHEIA-derived","engine":{"commit":"a1c6e861599cc34c5db0318ea1a7ac13a327e074","commit_source":"vercel_env","tree_clean":null},"params":{"sha256":"88ae43137e58ed0cd65588409efefee0d90253da01ef4459bf9ee25f888ec9a0","files":["axes.json","context-specificity.json","regulatory-mappings.json","synthesis-params.json","thresholds.json"]},"clock":{"year":2026},"inputs":[{"id":"hq-c-org-000611","sha256":"1d6780d9a0c788b6034472feb0498d59538f132badd3d86ad14da80304cf0d3b"}]},"risk_level":"low","risk_profile":{"magnitude":{"mean":0.2,"weightedMean":0.2,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[0.2,0.2],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":0.2,"weight":0.35}]},"confidence":{"mean":0.5,"weightedMean":0.5,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[0.5,0.5],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":0.5,"weight":0.35}]},"recency":{"mean":1,"weightedMean":1,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[1,1],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":1,"weight":0.35}]},"methodology":{"mean":0.7,"weightedMean":0.7,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[0.7,0.7],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":0.7,"weight":0.35}]},"specificity":{"mean":0.92,"weightedMean":0.92,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[0.92,0.92],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":0.92,"weight":0.35}]},"consensus":{"exists":false,"strength":0,"disagreement_magnitude":0,"warning":"single_source_warning"}},"interpretation":{"summary":"Single source (HQ_DIRECT, 2026) indicates low risk.","confidence_note":"Evidence quality varies; interpretation requires caution.","context_note":null,"warning":"single_source_warning"},"sources":[{"id":"maltitol_e965_585-88-6_gi35_diabetic_chocolate","type":"regulatory","title":"Maltitol CAS 585-88-6 4-O-alpha-D-Glucopyranosyl-D-Glucitol C12H24O11 E965 75-90% Sucrose 2.1 kcal/g; FDA GRAS; JECFA ADI Not Specified; EFSA ADI Not Specified; Glycemic Index ~35 Highest Among Sugar Alcohols vs Sorbitol 9 Xylitol 13 Erythritol 0 Isomalt 2; ADA Caution Diabetic Sugar-Free Chocolate Blood Glucose Significant Rise; Maltase Small Intestinal Glucose Release Sorbitol Moiety Slow Absorption; Sugar-Free Labeling Legal but Glycemic Deception Criticism; Dominant Sugar Alcohol in Sugar-Free Chocolate Tempering Snap Hardness Similar to Sucrose; Starch Hydrolysis Maltose Hydrogenation Raney Nickel; Maltitol Syrup Mixture GPS GPM Polyols; Laxative 40-50g/day FDA Warning; Non-Cariogenic; FODMAP IBS","year":2006},{"id":"r60-2026-10-02-d983-ac4-ctx-apis-data-domains","type":"regulatory","title":"Computational Toxicology and Exposure APIs: Data Domains (EPA CCTE)","url":"https://www.epa.gov/comptox-tools/computational-toxicology-and-exposure-apis-data-domains"},{"id":"r60-2026-10-02-d983-ac4-ctx-dashboard-release-notes","type":"regulatory","title":"CompTox Chemicals Dashboard: Release Notes (EPA)","url":"https://www.epa.gov/chemical-research/comptox-chemicals-dashboard-release-notes"},{"id":"echa-chem-reach-registrations","type":"regulatory","title":"ECHA CHEM, Download all substances: REACH registrations (ECHA's own list of REACH-registered substances)","year":2026,"url":"https://chem.echa.europa.eu/"},{"id":"pubchem-computed-cid-493591","type":"database","title":"PubChem computed properties for CID 493591 (computed, not measured; as recorded by PubChem)","year":2026,"url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/493591"},{"id":"r60-2026-09-30-d918-oehha-prop65-list-csv-own-url","type":"regulatory","title":"OEHHA Proposition 65 List of Carcinogens or Reproductive Toxicants (CSV, list date 31-Jul-26)","url":"https://oehha.ca.gov/sites/default/files/media/2025-01/p65chemicalslist.csv"},{"id":"r60-2026-10-02-d-955-s9-d955-s9-osha-table-z-1","type":"regulatory","title":"Permissible Exposure Limits – OSHA Annotated Table Z-1","url":"https://www.osha.gov/annotated-pels/table-z-1"},{"id":"pubchem-exp-eu-food-improvement-agents-cid-493591","type":"database","title":"EU Food Improvement Agents, as recorded by PubChem (Experimental Properties, CID 493591; where-to-look, not a source of this value)","year":2026,"url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/rest/pug_view/data/compound/493591/JSON?heading=Experimental+Properties"},{"id":"ctx_pred_dtxsid0044444","type":"reference","title":"EPA CompTox CTX API: predicted properties for DTXSID0044444 (Maltitol (E965))","url":"https://comptox.epa.gov/ctx-api/chemical/property/predicted/search/by-dtxsid/DTXSID0044444"},{"id":"pubchem-computed-structure-cid-493591","type":"database","title":"PubChem computed structure descriptors for CID 493591 (computed, not measured; as recorded by PubChem)","year":2026,"url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/493591"}],"sources_scope":"record","derived_markers":[],"warnings":["unmapped_classification:IARC:not evaluated by iarc for carcinogenicity — maltit","unmapped_classification:US EPA (CompTox genotoxicity summary):epa comptox computed genotoxicity summary: positiv","unmapped_classification:US EPA (CompTox genotoxicity summary):epa comptox computed genotoxicity summary: positiv","single_source_warning"],"meta":{"synthesis_version":"1.1.0","config_version":"1.1.0","n_sources":1,"db_version":45,"warnings":["unmapped_classification:IARC:not evaluated by iarc for carcinogenicity — maltit","unmapped_classification:US EPA (CompTox genotoxicity summary):epa comptox computed genotoxicity summary: positiv","unmapped_classification:US EPA (CompTox genotoxicity summary):epa comptox computed genotoxicity summary: positiv"]},"schema":"synthesis","_notice":"ALETHEIA output is reference data, not professional advice. Not a substitute for primary agency sources or qualified professionals. See https://aletheia.holisticquality.io/disclaimer.","_disclaimer_url":"https://aletheia.holisticquality.io/disclaimer","available_contexts":["human_adult","human_child","aquatic_life","human_teen","human_elderly","human_infant","human_pregnant"]}