{"hq_id":"hq-c-org-000532","name":"Erythritol","context":"human_adult","timestamp":"2026-10-27T19:57:05.410Z","derived_by":{"label":"ALETHEIA-derived","engine":{"commit":"a1c6e861599cc34c5db0318ea1a7ac13a327e074","commit_source":"vercel_env","tree_clean":null},"params":{"sha256":"88ae43137e58ed0cd65588409efefee0d90253da01ef4459bf9ee25f888ec9a0","files":["axes.json","context-specificity.json","regulatory-mappings.json","synthesis-params.json","thresholds.json"]},"clock":{"year":2026},"inputs":[{"id":"hq-c-org-000532","sha256":"417400650aed94140f7b3f54bed5e0bc55f009d720cb367678d38fb539731d89"}]},"risk_level":"low","risk_profile":{"magnitude":{"mean":0.2,"weightedMean":0.2,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[0.2,0.2],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":0.2,"weight":0.35}]},"confidence":{"mean":0.5,"weightedMean":0.5,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[0.5,0.5],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":0.5,"weight":0.35}]},"recency":{"mean":1,"weightedMean":1,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[1,1],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":1,"weight":0.35}]},"methodology":{"mean":0.7,"weightedMean":0.7,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[0.7,0.7],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":0.7,"weight":0.35}]},"specificity":{"mean":0.92,"weightedMean":0.92,"std_dev":0,"confidence_interval_95":[0.92,0.92],"source_positions":[{"source":"HQ_DIRECT","year":2026,"value":0.92,"weight":0.35}]},"consensus":{"exists":false,"strength":0,"disagreement_magnitude":0,"warning":"single_source_warning"}},"interpretation":{"summary":"Single source (HQ_DIRECT, 2026) indicates low risk.","confidence_note":"Evidence quality varies; interpretation requires caution.","context_note":null,"warning":"single_source_warning"},"sources":[{"id":"fda_efsa_erythritol_2023","type":"regulatory","title":"FDA GRAS 21 CFR 184.1277 Erythritol GRN 000076; EFSA E968 ADI Not Specified 2010; WHO JECFA ADI Not Specified; ~90% Small Intestinal Absorption Renal Excretion; Minimal Laxative Effect; Non-Cariogenic; 2023 Hazen et al Nature Medicine Cardiovascular Association MACE Platelet Aggregation; GRAS Status Unchanged; No IARC NTP EPA EFSA Carcinogenicity Classification","year":2023},{"id":"r60-2026-09-28-d899-s4-b03-pmc-PMC10731997-efsa-2023-8430-erythritol","type":"regulatory","title":"Re‐evaluation of erythritol (E 968) as a food additive - PMC","url":"https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC10731997/"},{"id":"r60-2026-09-28-d899-s4-b03-inchem-jecfa-eval-erythritol","type":"regulatory","title":"JECFA Evaluations-ERYTHRITOL-","url":"https://www.inchem.org/documents/jecfa/jeceval/jec_698.htm"},{"id":"pubchem_toxicity","type":"database","title":"PubChem PUG View, Toxicity section, CID 222285 (Erythritol)","url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/rest/pug_view/data/compound/222285/JSON?heading=Toxicity"},{"id":"echa-chem-reach-registrations","type":"regulatory","title":"ECHA CHEM, Download all substances: REACH registrations (ECHA's own list of REACH-registered substances)","year":2026,"url":"https://chem.echa.europa.eu/"},{"id":"r60-2026-10-02-d983-ac4-ctx-apis-data-domains","type":"regulatory","title":"Computational Toxicology and Exposure APIs: Data Domains (EPA CCTE)","url":"https://www.epa.gov/comptox-tools/computational-toxicology-and-exposure-apis-data-domains"},{"id":"r60-2026-10-02-d983-ac4-ctx-dashboard-release-notes","type":"regulatory","title":"CompTox Chemicals Dashboard: Release Notes (EPA)","url":"https://www.epa.gov/chemical-research/comptox-chemicals-dashboard-release-notes"},{"id":"r60-2026-10-03-d955-own-inchem-jecfa-fas44-erythritol","type":"regulatory","title":"WHO Food Additives Series 44: 967. Sweetening agent: Erythritol (INCHEM)","url":"https://www.inchem.org/documents/jecfa/jecmono/v44jec03.htm"},{"id":"r60-2026-09-30-d918-oehha-prop65-list-csv-own-url","type":"regulatory","title":"OEHHA Proposition 65 List of Carcinogens or Reproductive Toxicants (CSV, list date 31-Jul-26)","url":"https://oehha.ca.gov/sites/default/files/media/2025-01/p65chemicalslist.csv"},{"id":"r60-2026-10-02-d-955-s9-d955-s9-osha-table-z-1","type":"regulatory","title":"Permissible Exposure Limits – OSHA Annotated Table Z-1","url":"https://www.osha.gov/annotated-pels/table-z-1"},{"id":"pubchem-computed-cid-222285","type":"database","title":"PubChem computed properties for CID 222285 (computed, not measured; as recorded by PubChem)","year":2026,"url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/222285"},{"id":"pubchem-exp-eu-food-improvement-agents-cid-222285","type":"database","title":"EU Food Improvement Agents, as recorded by PubChem (Experimental Properties, CID 222285; where-to-look, not a source of this value)","year":2026,"url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/rest/pug_view/data/compound/222285/JSON?heading=Experimental+Properties"},{"id":"pubchem-exp-haz-map-information-on-hazardous-chemica-cid-222285","type":"database","title":"Haz-Map, Information on Hazardous Chemicals and Occupational Diseases, as recorded by PubChem (Experimental Properties, CID 222285; where-to-look, not a source of this value)","year":2026,"url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/rest/pug_view/data/compound/222285/JSON?heading=Experimental+Properties"},{"id":"pubchem-exp-hazardous-substances-data-bank-cid-222285","type":"database","title":"Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), as recorded by PubChem (Experimental Properties, CID 222285; where-to-look, not a source of this value)","year":2026,"url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/rest/pug_view/data/compound/222285/JSON?heading=Experimental+Properties"},{"id":"ctx_pred_dtxsid6043919","type":"reference","title":"EPA CompTox CTX API: predicted properties for DTXSID6043919 (Erythritol)","url":"https://comptox.epa.gov/ctx-api/chemical/property/predicted/search/by-dtxsid/DTXSID6043919"},{"id":"pubchem-computed-structure-cid-222285","type":"database","title":"PubChem computed structure descriptors for CID 222285 (computed, not measured; as recorded by PubChem)","year":2026,"url":"https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/222285"}],"sources_scope":"record","derived_markers":[],"warnings":["unmapped_classification:US FDA:no carcinogenicity classification; fda gras 21 cfr","unmapped_classification:US EPA (CompTox genotoxicity summary):epa comptox computed genotoxicity summary: negativ","unmapped_classification:US EPA (CompTox genotoxicity summary):epa comptox computed genotoxicity summary: negativ","single_source_warning"],"meta":{"synthesis_version":"1.1.0","config_version":"1.1.0","n_sources":1,"db_version":46,"warnings":["unmapped_classification:US FDA:no carcinogenicity classification; fda gras 21 cfr","unmapped_classification:US EPA (CompTox genotoxicity summary):epa comptox computed genotoxicity summary: negativ","unmapped_classification:US EPA (CompTox genotoxicity summary):epa comptox computed genotoxicity summary: negativ"]},"schema":"synthesis","_notice":"ALETHEIA output is reference data, not professional advice. Not a substitute for primary agency sources or qualified professionals. See https://aletheia.holisticquality.io/disclaimer.","_disclaimer_url":"https://aletheia.holisticquality.io/disclaimer","available_contexts":["human_adult","human_child","aquatic_life","human_teen","human_elderly","human_infant","human_pregnant"]}